Television: Adventure (Vinyl LP)

Television: Adventure (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Television were part of the late-’70s punk nucleus that put New York’s CBGB club on the map. Driven by Tom Verlaine‘s raw-nerve songwriting and both his and Richard Lloyd’s guitar playing – dual strands of slashing hooks and cathartic riffs – their music is spare yet structurally complex, artistic yet unpretentious.

Among rock’s true innovators, Television put a new face on punk and influenced everything from New Wave to jam-rock. Adventure is the band’s second album and the follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut, Marquee Moon. Four of the songs, "Foxhole", "Ain’t That Nothing", "Careful" and "The Dream’s Dream" were older compositions from the band’s live set

2014 reissue.

  1. Glory
  2. Days
  3. Foxhole
  4. Careful
  5. Carried Away
  6. The Fire
  7. Ain't That Nothin'
  8. The Dream's Dream

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid