Parquet Courts: Human Performance (Vinyl LP)
Parquet Courts: Human Performance (Vinyl LP)

Parquet Courts: Human Performance (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Recorded over the course of a year against a backdrop of personal instability, Human Performance massively expands the idea of what a Parquet Courts record can be. The sonic diversity, time, and existential effort that went into its creation makes Human Performance Parquet Courts' most ambitious record to date.
It's a work of incredible creative vision born of seemingly insurmountable adversity. It is also their most accessible record yet. It fizzes with neat pop songs. There are echoes of the velvet Underground's third album, mid '60's Rolling Stones, Marquee Moon's exploratory guitar duels and the punch of new wave Costello.
  1. Dust
  2. Human Performance
  3. Outside
  4. I Was Just Here
  5. Paraphrased
  6. Captive Of The Sun
  7. Steady On My Mind
  8. One Man No City
  9. Berlin Got Blurry
  10. Keep It Even
  11. Two Dead Cops
  12. Pathos Prairie
  13. It's Gonna Happen

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid