Joy Division: Still (Vinyl 2xLP)

Joy Division: Still (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Still collects outtakes and rarities along with a live set recorded on May 2, 1980, just over two weeks prior to Ian Curtis’ death. In addition to the atmospheric ‘Glass‘ and the haunting funeral march ‘Dead Souls’, the studio sides include four leftover tracks from the sessions for Unknown Pleasures, while the concert set includes performances of seminal tracks such as ‘Transmission’, ‘Isolation‘ and ‘A Means To An End’.

Although neither as cogent nor as indispensible as the band’s two studio records or the Substance compilation, Still is nonetheless a valuable chronicle of Joy Division’s remarkable evolution, a growth charted by the inclusion of an early live cover of The Velvet Underground’s ‘Sister Ray’ to the only recorded version of the hypnotic ‘Ceremony,’ the ultimate Ian Curtis composition which later resurfaced as the first single from New Order.

Reproduced in the original book-bound packaging. 2015 reissue.

  1. Exercise One
  2. Ice Age
  3. The Sound Of Music
  4. Glass
  5. The Only Mistake
  6. Walked In Line
  7. The Kill
  8. Something Must Break
  9. Dead Souls
  10. Sister Ray
  11. Ceremony
  12. Shadow Play
  13. A Means To An End
  14. Passover
  15. New Dawn Fades
  16. Twenty Four Hours
  17. Transmission
  18. Disorder
  19. Isolation
  20. Decades
  21. Digital 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid