Wayne, Jeff: War Of The Worlds (Vinyl 2xLP)

Wayne, Jeff: War Of The Worlds (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €32.95 €0.00 Unit price per

War of the Worlds is the debut studio album by Jeff Wayne, retelling the story of The War of the Worlds by HG Wells, released September 6, 1978. A concept album, its main format is progressive rock and string orchestra, using narration and leitmotifs to carry the story via rhyming melodic lyrics that express the feelings of the various characters. The two-disc album remains a bestseller, having sold millions of records around the world.

2LP - Remastered reissue of the 1978 original double LP. Includes the original double gatefold with 16 page booklet containing lyrics, full script, original paintings and credits.

The Coming Of The Martians

  1. The Eve Of The War
  2. Horsell Common And The Heat Ray
  3. The Artilleryman And The Fighting Machine
  4. Forever Autumn
  5. Thunder Child

The Earth Under The Martians

  1. The Red Weed (Part 1)
  2. The Spirit Of Man
  3. The Red Weed (Part 2)
  4. Brave New World
  5. Dead London
  6. Epilogue (Part 1)
  7. Epilogue (Part 2) (NASA)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid