Holy Wave: Freaks Of Nurture (Coloured Vinyl LP)
Holy Wave: Freaks Of Nurture (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Holy Wave: Freaks Of Nurture (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €27.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Originally formed in El Paso, Texas, Holy Wave carefully combines fluid forms of sacred surf sounds, droning riffs and group vocals that haunt and harmonize in equal measure. The band made the move to Austin and released Knife Hits, The Evil Has Landed and Evil Hits, a compilation featuring select tracks from the band's prior releases.

The band released their second full length LP, Relax, in 2014 on Austin Psych Fest's Reverberation Appreciation Society label and Burger Records. Relax saw the band expanding both their sound and their membership, recording for the first time as a five-piece.

Suicide Squeeze is thrilled to announce a reissue of Holy Wave's Freaks of Nurture, a hauntingly hypnotic journey through auditory lands of melodic bliss and passively happy psych rock hallucinatory dreams. With the recent release of their latest album, Five of Cups, this is the perfect time to revisit this crucial LP.

Baby pink vinyl version.

  1. She Put A Seed In My Ear
  2. Wendy Go Round
  3. Western Playland
  4. You Should Lie
  5. California Took My Bobby Away
  6. Airwolf
  7. Our Pigs
  8. Magic Landing
  9. Minstrel's Gallop

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid