Malone, Elaine: Pyrrhic (Vinyl LP)
Malone, Elaine: Pyrrhic (Vinyl LP)

Malone, Elaine: Pyrrhic (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €24.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Elaine Malone (Mantua, HEX, Soft Focus) is an Irish psychedelic-folk musician signed to Pizza Pizza Records.

Named for pyrrhic victory, Malone's highly charged record examines the notion of spoils won at too high a price. Spanning from wall of sound shoegaze, sailing vocals and ominous guitars, Pyrrhic marks a turning point of Malone's maturity as a songwriter and composer, departing from the subtle compositions of her debut EP Land and achieving an ambitious scale of song.

Featuring the talents of long-time collaborator Sam Clague (Crying Loser) and the dynamic rhythm section of James Christie (The Bonk) and Ruairí Dale. Pyrrhic was recorded in Cork city in December 2021 by Cathal MacGabhann of The Altered Hours and mixed by Sam Clague.

  1. Open Season
  2. Dark Rooms
  3. Moontread
  4. The Hunger
  5. My Baby's Dead (Redux)
  6. Eat Out Of Your Hand
  7. Stupid Hipster
  8. Sin Eater
  9. Nothing Is Real

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid