Springfield, Dusty: Dusty In Memphis (Vinyl LP)

Springfield, Dusty: Dusty In Memphis (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Surprisingly unsuccessful at the time, Dusty In Memphis has thankfully become a monument to the unique soulfulness of one of Britain’s finest-ever voices.

The album was Dusty’s fifth, some five years into her hitmaking career. It marked a new era, as it was the first time that she had recorded an LP outside the UK. Masterfully overseen by three of the all-time giants of American soul and rock music production, Jerry Wexler, Arif Mardin, and Tom Dowd, it had a famously difficult birth. Happily, what endures is the brilliant quality of the songs and performances.

As has happened with some other landmark recordings from the 1960s (one thinks in particular of the Zombies’ Odessey & Oracle), it has taken future generations to recognise the huge significance of Dusty In Memphis.

  1. Just A Little Lovin' 
  2. So Much Love 
  3. Son Of A Preacher Man 
  4. I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore 
  5. Don't Forget About Me 
  6. Breakfast In Bed 
  7. Just One Smile 
  8. The Windmills Of Your Mind 
  9. In The Land Of Make Believe 
  10. No Easy Way Down 
  11. I Can't Make It Alone

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid