Doors, The: Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine (Vinyl 2xLP)
Doors, The: Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine (Vinyl 2xLP)

Doors, The: Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per

With an intoxicating, genre-blending sound, provocative and uncompromising songs, and the mesmerising power of singer Jim Morrison's poetry and presence, The Doors had a transformative impact not only on popular music but on popular culture. In the decades since the Doors' heyday, the foursome has loomed ever larger in the pantheon of rock - and they remain a touchstone of insurrectionary culture for writers, activists, visual artists and other creative communities.

Weird Scenes... was originally released in 1972 and is long out-of-print. It was the first compilation to be released after Jim Morrison's death in 1971, and features some of the Doors' best-loved hits alongside two stellar B-sides: "Who Scared You" which appeared in March 1969 as the flip-side to "Wishful Sinful", and a cover of Willie Dixon's "(You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further" which was paired with the smash "Love Her Madly" in 1971. The 22 songs that appear on the collection provide a wide-ranging introduction to the music recorded between 1967 and 1971.

  1. Break On Through
  2. Strange Days
  3. Shaman's Blues
  4. Love Street
  5. Peace Frog / Blue Sunday
  6. The Wasp (Texas Radio & The Big Beat)
  7. End Of The Night
  8. Love Her Madly
  9. Spanish Caravan
  10. Ship Of Fools
  11. The Spy
  12. The End
  13. Take It As It Comes
  14. Running Blue
  15. L.A. Woman
  16. Five To One
  17. Who Scared You
  18. (You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further
  19. Riders On The Storm
  20. Maggie McGill
  21. Horse Latitudes
  22. When The Music's Over

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid