Yo La Tengo: Summer Sun (Vinyl 2xLP)
Yo La Tengo: Summer Sun (Vinyl 2xLP)

Yo La Tengo: Summer Sun (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Three years after 2000's brilliant And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out, Yo La Tengo returned with Summer Sun, an album that's as settled and smooth as the previous one was inventive and eclectic. Musically, Summer Sun continues the band's progression away from intricate, guitar-based pop both loud and soft and toward an arguably more sophisticated sound. This time around, the post-rock, Krautrock, and jazz influences the band introduced on I Can Hear the Heart... and perfected on And Then Nothing... dominate Summer Sun, giving it a hushed, polished feel. 

  1. Beach Party Tonight
  2. Little Eyes
  3. Nothing But You And Me
  4. Season Of The Shark
  5. Today Is The Day
  6. Tiny Birds
  7. How To Make A Baby Elephant Float
  8. Georgia Vs Yo La Tengo
  9. Don't Have To Be So Sad
  10. Winter A Go-Go
  11. Moonrock Mambo
  12. Let's Be Still
  13. Take Care

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid