Ye Vagabonds: Nine Waves (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Ye Vagabonds: Nine Waves (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €24.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Nine Waves was recorded in the Dublin Mountains at Hellfire Studios, produced by John ‘Spud’ Murphy (whose previous work includes records by Black Midi, Lankum and Caroline). The album features 11 tracks of both traditional and original songs and tunes.

Nine Waves follows the duo’s standalone single "I’m A Rover", which won them an RTE Radio One Folk Award for Best Traditional Folk Track. Ye Vagabonds were also named Best Folk Group for the second time at the 2021 ceremony, where they hold the record for most awarded artists.

The brotherly harmonies and multi-instrumental abilities of Diarmuid and Brían Mac Gloinn were joined on Nine Waves by Kate Ellis (cello) and Caimin Gilmore (double bass), both members of the Irish contemporary classical group Crash Ensemble, and Ryan Hargadon (Anna Mieke, Rachael Lavelle, Kojaque) on piano and saxophone.

The record also features concertina from Cormac Begley and harmonium from regular touring member of Ye Vagabonds, Alain McFadden.

  1. Tuaim
  2. An Island
  3. Lord Gregory
  4. Blue Is The Eye
  5. The Humours Of Glin
  6. Go Away And Come Back Hither
  7. Joyáíl
  8. Her Mantle So Green
  9. Fuaim
  10. The Munster Jig / Tell Her I Am
  11. Máire Bhán

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid