Wire: Not About To Die (Vinyl LP)

Wire: Not About To Die (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €26.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The original Not About To Die was an illegal bootleg, released at some point in the early 80s, by the dubiously named Amnesia Records. The album was made up of selections from demos recorded by the group for their second and third albums: Chairs Missing and 154. Now, in a classic act of Wire perversity, the group have decided to redress the balance and reclaim one of the shadier moments of its history, by giving Not About To Die its first official release on the bands own pinkflag imprint.

All the tracks have been properly remastered, with the relevant recording details in place. These properly mastered tracks have never been available on vinyl before, and they provide an opportunity to hear Wire at a point in their development when they were bursting with fresh ideas and a will to communicate them. This is post-punk at its very finest.

  1. Oh No Not So (Save The Bullet) 4th Demo
  2. Culture Vultures 4th Demo
  3. It's The Motive 4th Demo
  4. Love Ain’t Polite 4th Demo 
  5. French Film (Blurred) 4th Demo 
  6. Underwater Experiences 4th Demo 
  7. Stalemate 4th Demo 
  8. Options R 4th Demo
  9. Indirect Enquiries v1 5th Demo 
  10. Chairs Missing (Used To) 5th Demo 
  11. Being Sucked In Again 5th Demo 
  12. Ignorance No Plea (I Should Have Known Better) 6th Demo
  13. Once Is Enough 6th Demo
  14. The Other Window 6th Demo
  15. Stepping Off Too Quick (Not About To Die) 6th Demo
  16. On Returning 6th Demo 
  17. Former Airline 6th Demo
  18. Two People In A Room 6th Demo

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid