Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (Vinyl 2xLP)
Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot - 20th Anniversary Edition (Coloured Vinyl 2xLP)

Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot - 20th Anniversary Edition (Coloured Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Nonesuch release seven special editions of Wilco’s landmark 2002 album Yankee Hotel Foxtrot. The now-classic record has been remastered and will be available as part of each set. Yankee Hotel Foxtrot was the first Wilco release on Nonesuch Records following the band’s infamous split with Reprise (both labels are part of Warner Music Group). It was also the first release featuring the line-up of drummer Glenn Kotche and multi-instrumentalist Leroy Bach joining founding members Jeff Tweedy and John Stirratt. The 2002 Sam Jones film I Am Trying to Break Your Heart documented the fraught recording and mixing process, personnel changes, and label issues.

Exploring questions, while weaving in strands of Eastern philosophy and bits of autobiography – Yankee lyrics would be loaded with the pained imagery of someone suffering from migraines and mental health issues – Tweedy would conjure a deep examination of both country and self. Creamy white vinyl version.
  1. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
  2. Kamera
  3. Radio Cure
  4. War On War
  5. Jesus, Etc.
  6. Ashes Of American Flags
  7. Heavy Metal Drummer
  8. I'm The Man Who Loves You
  9. Pot Kettle Black
  10. Poor Places
  11. Reservations 

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid