Various Artists: Memphis Soul '68 (Vinyl LP)

Various Artists: Memphis Soul '68 (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €24.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Most southern soul fans will tell you that that the music produced in Memphis in 1967 and 1968 was the pinnacle of quality. So following on from our look at the River City’s soul output in 1967, we now turn our attention to an album covering the next year.

As before, the singers here are a heady mixture of local Tennessee talent and welcome soulful guests who journeyed down south hoping that a little of the famous Memphis magic would rub off on their songs. There are soul genres to suit all tastes here – from the deepest ballads to upbeat tracks that will rock your socks off.

  1. You Don't Move Me No More - Roscoe Robinson
  2. No Cure For The Blues - Lamp Sisters
  3. Out Of Control - L H & The Memphis Sounds
  4. Climbing Up To Love - Marvin Preyer
  5. A Love That Never Grows Cold - Oscar Toney Jr
  6. The Same Things That Make You Laugh (Make You Cry) - Lee Rogers
  7. Your Eyes May Shine - Shortkuts featuring Eddie Harrison
  8. Tumblin' Down - James Fry
  9. Looking Back - Joe Simon
  10. Half A Man - L C Cooke
  11. Sweet Lovin' Woman – Masqueraders
  12. Dancing Man - Bart Jackson
  13. Foolish Hearts Break Fast - Homer Banks
  14. I Can't Use You - Double Soul
  15. I Don't Want To Have To Wait - Terry Felton
  16. You're Gonna Need Me - Ted Ford

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid