U2: War (Vinyl LP)
U2: War (Vinyl LP)

U2: War (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €21.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The final album of U2's early period, before the group broadened its sonic palette and lyrical vision, War is a brilliantly conflicted album, sounding martial and majestic while its very purpose is to tear down false idols propped up by politics. Sunday Bloody Sunday and 40 take the subject of Northern Ireland's troubles head-on, while it's the subtext of New Year's Day, which is about a sundered love relationship symbolic of a greater division. "Torn in two, we can be one," Bono pleads, as Edge's guitar scratches and snarls behind him..

Re-run of the 2008 vinyl remaster of U2's third studio album War originally released in 1983. Includes all ten album tracks remastered in 2008, plus expanded 16 page booklet as per the 2008 release.

  1. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  2. Seconds
  3. New Year's Day
  4. Like A Song...
  5. Drowning Man
  6. The Refugee
  7. Two Hearts Beat As One
  8. Red Light
  9. Surrender
  10. "40"

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid