Petty, Tom: Full Moon Fever (Vinyl LP)
Petty, Tom: Full Moon Fever (Vinyl LP)

Petty, Tom: Full Moon Fever (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Ten years had passed since Petty's last solid outing (Damn the Torpedoes in 1979), and Full Moon Fever fully resuscitated the artist's career, which - some would say "arguably" - had been losing steam. With the album's four major hits and rave reviews from the critics (these things do not always go hand-in-hand), Petty must have breathed a sigh of relief. He left the Heartbreakers behind, hooked up with musician, writer, and producer Jeff Lynne, and rocked out with Runnin' Down a Dream, got mellow and introspective on Free Fallin' and A Face in the Crowd, and paid tribute (finally) to the Byrds with a cover of Feel a Whole Lot Better. He perfected the sing-along guitar-pop song on Yer So Bad and had a wild time on Zombie Zoo.
  1. Free Fallin'
  2. I Won't Back Down
  3. Love Is A Long Road
  4. A Face In The Crowd
  5. Runnin' Down A Dream
  6. Feel A Whole Lot Better
  7. Yer So Bad
  8. Depending On You
  9. The Apartment Song
  10. Alright For Now
  11. A Mind With A Heart Of Its Own
  12. Zombie Zoo

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid