Tindersticks: Simple Pleasure (Vinyl 2xLP)

Tindersticks: Simple Pleasure (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €37.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Tindersticks is an English alternative rock band formed in 1991 by Stuart Staples, Dave Boulter, Neil Fraser, Dickon Hinchliffe, Al Macaulay and Mark Colwill.
In 1993 they released their first self-titled album, and the following years recorded several albums, documentaries and film soundtracks. During the 90s Tindersticks stood apart with their dark, literary lyrics and melancholy orchestrations and were a different breed as both the British indie scene and the Brit-Pop sound dominated the UK charts.

Their fourth album Simple Pleasure steered the group into snappier and lighter songs, however the liner notes proved that the recording process was a painstaking experience. The respectful cover of Odyssey's "If You're Looking For A Way Out" is a perfect example of their new influences by soul, gospel and jazz music.

2018 expanded edition on 180 gram vinyl.

  1. Can We Start Again
  2. If You're Looking For A Way Out
  3. Pretty Words
  4. From The Inside
  5. If She's Torn
  6. Before You Close Your Eyes
  7. (You Take) This Heart Of Mine
  8. I Know That Loving
  9. CF GF
  10. Twisted Wheel (Demo)
  11. One Way Street
  12. (You're A) Pussycat
  13. If She's Torn (Demo)
  14. A Little Time
  15. Pretty Words (Demo)
  16. (You Take) This Heart Of Mine (Demo)
  17. I Know That Loving (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
  18. David's Soul (Demo)
  19. If You're Looking For A Way Out (Demo)
  20. Puppyfat
  21. CF GF (Demo)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid