Thin Lizzy: Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2xLP)
Thin Lizzy: Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2xLP)

Thin Lizzy: Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €49.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Formed in Dublin in 1968, few would dispute that Thin Lizzy helped define the genre Hard Rock. The band scored 8 top 20 hits over 8 years and place no less than 8 albums in the UK top 20, 3 of which would make the top 10 and 4 the top 5. From the mid-70s onwards, they championed the use of two lead guitars, it gave them a unique sound which evolved down the years and influenced the likes of Def Leppard, Metallica and Iron Maiden.

After numerous line-up changes, Thin Lizzy called time in 1983. With 1986 just 4 days young lead singer and main songwriter Phil Lynott died aged 36. All music’s John Dougan wrote, “As the band’s creative force, Lynott was a more insightful and intelligent writer than many of his ilk, preferring slice-of-life working-class dramas of love and hate influenced by Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen and virtually all of the Irish literary tradition.”

This 2-LP set contains all that is great about the band – the tracklisting overseen by Lizzy expert Nick Sharp covers what is the best of the band’s output throughout the years.

  1. The Boys Are Back in Town
  2. Jailbreak
  3. Don’t Believe A Word
  4. Dancing in The Moonlight (It’s Caught Me in Its Spotlight)
  5. Waiting for An Alibi
  6. Rosalie (Live)
  7. Do Anything You Want To
  8. Chinatown
  9. Sarah (Version 3)
  10. Fighting My Way Back
  11. Killer on The Loose
  12. Hollywood (Down on Your Luck)
  13. Thunder and Lightning
  14. Renegade
  15. Still in Love with You
  16. The Sun Goes Down
  17. Whiskey in The Jar
  18. Bad Reputation
  19. The Rocker
  20. Showdown
  21. Cold Sweat
  22. Wild One

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid