T. Rex: Electric Warrior (Vinyl 2xLP)

T. Rex: Electric Warrior (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The Electric Warrior album effectively buried the psychedelic folk rock of Tyrannosaurus Rex and immortalised the trashy hard rock of T Rex.

One successful single ("Ride A White Swan") and an eponymous album had already introduced the T Rex name in 1970, and the single "Hot Love" first boasted the expanded band line-up of Bolan, Mickey Finn, Steve Currie and Bill Legend.

But Electric Warrior crystallised the sleazy bubblegum and rock-and-roll spirit of Bolan's band, capturing what was simultaneously a ferocious attack on and celebration of the three-minute pop single.

2014 reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

  1. Mambo Sun
  2. Cosmic Dancer
  3. Jeepster
  4. Monolith
  5. Lean Woman Blues
  6. Get It On
  7. Planet Queen
  8. Girl
  9. The Motivator
  10. Life's A Gas
  11. Rip Off

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid