Sun Ra: Singles Volume 2 - The Definitive 45s Collection 1952-1961 (Vinyl 3xLP)

Sun Ra: Singles Volume 2 - The Definitive 45s Collection 1952-1961 (Vinyl 3xLP)

Regular price €37.95 €0.00 Unit price per
The definitive collection of singles released by jazz maverick Sun Ra during his Earth years, spanning 1952 to 1991. Released prolifically during the 1950s and more sporadically thereafter, primarily on the Saturn label, the 45s offer one-off meteorites from Ra’s prolific cosmic journey, tracing the development of his forward-thinking “Space-Bop” and his unique take on jazz and blues traditions which sounded unlike anything else from the period. As with his LPs, most 45s were only pressed in small runs and were sold at gigs and have since become extremely rare and sought after. Some have only been discovered in physical form in recent years; some were planned and pencilled but allegedly never made it to vinyl and some appeared as one-off magazine singles and posthumous releases.
  1. Space Lonliness
  2. State Street
  3. The Blue Set
  4. Big City Blues
  5. A Blue One
  6. Orbitration In Blue
  7. Hell #1 (a.k.a Out There A Minute)
  8. Tell Her To Come On Home
  9. I'm Making Believe
  10. The Bridge
  11. Rocket #9
  12. Blues On Planet Mars
  13. Saturn Moon
  14. Journey To Saturn
  15. Enlightenment
  16. I'm Gonna Unmask The Batman
  17. The Perfect Man
  18. Love In Outer Space
  19. Mayan Temple
  20. Sky Blues
  21. Disco 2021
  22. Rough House Blues
  23. Cosmo-Extensions
  24. Quest
  25. Outer Space Plateau
  26. Sometimes I'm Happy
  27. Nuclear War
  28. On Jupiter / Cosmo Drama (Prophetika 1)
  29. Cosmo Drama (Prophetika 2)
  30. I Am The Instrument

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid