Stone Roses, The: The Stone Roses (Vinyl LP)

Stone Roses, The: The Stone Roses (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Some albums really can change the world, and in 1989 this was one of them. The psychedelic dance extravaganza that was the Stone Roses ushered in the era of Madchester, baggy trousers, Kangols, and the Hacienda.

From the magnificent protracted opening of "I Wanna Be Adored" (where, for once, the arrogance wasn't overdone) to the dying seconds of "I Am the Resurrection", every note was perfect. Jon Squire's guitar-work was a thing of magic, a new hero for a new age, Ian Brown sang with gusto, and the rhythm section had paid attention during the second summer of love. 2014 reissue.

  1. I Wanna Be Adored 
  2. She Bangs The Drums
  3. Elephant Stone 
  4. Waterfall 
  5. Don't Stop 
  6. Bye Bye Badman 
  7. Elizabeth My Dear 
  8. (Song For My) Sugar Spun Sister 
  9. Made Of Stone 
  10. Shoot You Down 
  11. This Is The One 
  12. I Am The Resurrection 
  13. Fools Gold

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid