Steely Dan: Countdown To Ecstasy (Vinyl LP)
Steely Dan: Countdown To Ecstasy (Vinyl LP)
MCA Records

Steely Dan: Countdown To Ecstasy (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per
The return to vinyl of Steely Dan’s memorable sophomore LP of 1973, Countdown To Ecstasy. It’s the latest in the reissue series that began last November with the band’s debut album Can’t Buy A Thrill.

The series, which is being personally overseen by Donald Fagen, will bring each of the massively influential band’s first seven albums back to vinyl, in most cases for the first time since their original release.

Countdown To Ecstasy was the record on which Fagen became lead vocalist for Steely Dan, on an album that included such standouts as “Bodhisattva”, “Show Biz Kids”, and “My Old School”. It’s been meticulously remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes and is to be pressed on 180 gram black vinyl at 33 1/3 RPM.
  1. Bodhisattva
  2. Razor Boy
  3. The Boston Rag
  4. Your Gold Teeth
  5. Show Biz Kids
  6. My Old School
  7. Pearl Of The Quarter
  8. King Of The World

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid