Sonic Youth: Bad Moon Rising (Vinyl LP)
Sonic Youth: Bad Moon Rising (Vinyl LP)

Sonic Youth: Bad Moon Rising (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Sonic Youth's second full-length LP Bad Moon Rising was originally released on Homestead and Blast First in 1985. The album is a fascinating examination of "the junction where hippie idealism [meets] the cold hard world," says guitarist Lee Ranaldo, "where Woodstock [meets] Altamont - Death Valley, Charles Manson, Brian Wilson, musicians, murderers, heroes and villains."
Its original eight-song tapestry of droning guitar feedback, distant clattering percussion, and sullen vocals, all held together with interstitial noise loops and shadowy haze, ambles through a long, dark night before the feverish 'Death Valley '69,' driven by runaway guitar riffs and a frantic Thurston Moore / Lydia Lunch vocal duet, pounds the capstone into place.
2015 reissue on Sonic Youth's own Goofin' label. Comes with postcard and download of the album with 4 bonus tracks (Satan Is Boring, Flower, Halloween, Echo Canyon).
  1. Intro
  2. Brave Men Run
  3. Society Is a Hole
  4. I Love Her All the Time
  5. Ghost Bitch
  6. I'm Insane
  7. Justice Is Might
  8. Death Valley '69  (ft. Lydia Lunch)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid