Soda Blonde: Dream Big (Vinyl LP)

Soda Blonde: Dream Big (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Dream Big, the second studio album from Irish band Soda Blonde, is far more than a collection of catchy and cathartic pop songs; it’s a mantra – a mission statement from four lifelong friends. It’s their promise to themselves, and a message to all who come along for the ride: A reminder that life is precious, fragile, and fleeting, so we might as well dream big and hold nothing back.

Following two successful introductory EPs (2019's Terrible Hands and 2020's Isolation Content), they released their debut album, Small Talk, in 2021. The LP was subsequently nominated for RTÉ’s Choice Music Prize for Album of the Year and received rave reviews from Paste Magazine, Atwood Magazine, and The Irish Times, who called it "a record so articulate and expressive that its title has to be a wry in-joke."

The band have grown tremendously in the two years since their debut, and it shows. Whereas Small Talk was an anxiety-fuelled coming-of-age record about navigating their twenties, Dream Big is a mature awakening to the world at large; one that dives deeper and hits harder than its predecessor.

  1. Midnight Show
  2. Bad Machine
  3. Boys
  4. Dream Big
  5. Space Baby
  6. WWDWD
  7. An Accident
  8. My First Name
  9. Why Die For Danzig
  10. Less Than Nothing
  11. Going Out

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid