Smashing Pumpkins, The: Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness (Vinyl 4xLP Boxset)

Smashing Pumpkins, The: Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness (Vinyl 4xLP Boxset)

Regular price €149.95 €0.00 Unit price per

This is the limited 4 LP box set, the re-mastered edition of the quartet's 1995 career-defining double album. Originally released October 24, 1995, the album would debut at number 1 on the Billboard 200 chart and was certified 9x platinum by the RIAA. It yielded major hits like "Bullet with Butterfly Wings" the band's unlikely first Top 40 hit the exquisite "1979" and epic "Tonight, Tonight" as well as a thoroughly inspired series of videos.

Produced by Billy Corgan, Flood and Alan Moulder, the album earnt a Grammy Award, 1996 Best Hard Rock Performance for "Bullet with Butterfly Wings", as well as seven Grammy nominations. Beyond the more obvious hits, though, Mellon Collie... is a song cycle of unusual depth and considerable range. It is a collection of stunningly beautiful moments when everything lined up in a moment in time that's still here to be treasured.

  1. Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness
  2. Tonight, Tonight
  3. Jellybelly
  4. Zero
  5. Here Is No Why
  6. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
  7. To Forgive
  8. Fuck You (An Ode To No One)
  9. Love
  10. Cupid De Locke
  11. Galapogos
  12. Muzzle
  13. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans
  14. Take Me Down
  15. Where Boys Fear To Tread
  16. Bodies
  17. Thirty-Three
  18. In The Arms Of Sleep
  19. 1979
  20. Tales Of A Scorched Earth
  21. Thru The Eyes Of Ruby
  22. Stumbleine
  23. X.Y.U.
  24. We Only Come Out At Night
  25. Beautiful
  26. Lily (My One And Only)
  27. By Starlight
  28. Farewell And Goodnight

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 128): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid