Sly & The Family Stone: Fresh (Vinyl LP)
Sly & The Family Stone: Fresh (Vinyl LP)

Sly & The Family Stone: Fresh (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per

With classics such as "If You Want Me To Stay" and "Que Sera Sera", Fresh is one of Sly & The Family Stone's masterpieces.

Recorded in 1973 it's steeped in the narcotic haze of political and social protest, but it is also an undeniably funky album. Elastic basslines, foot-stomping beats, eccentricity lurking around every note. Fresh is a cool demonstration of why Sly & The Family Stone were one of the most influential bands in 'black' music, and Fresh is one of the best funk albums of its era. 2012 reissue. 

  1. In Time
  2. If You Want Me To Stay
  3. Let Me Have It All
  4. Frisky
  5. Thankful N' Thoughtful
  6. Skin I'm In
  7. I Don't Know (Satisfaction)
  8. Keep On Dancin'
  9. Que Sera Sera (Whatever Will Be Will Be)
  10. If It Were Left Up To Me
  11. Babies Makin' Babies

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid