Sepultura: Beneath The Remains (Vinyl 2xLP)

Sepultura: Beneath The Remains (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Sepultura’s major-label debut on Roadrunner Records, Beneath the Remains, had a deep impact on metal music when it came out in 1989. Widely regarded today as a thrash-metal classic, the album perfectly distilled the Brazilian band’s potent mix of piercing melodies and pummeling rhythms.

In December 1988, brothers Max (guitar/vocals) and Igor Cavalera (drums), Paulo Jr. (bass) and Andreas Kisser (guitar) recorded Beneath the Remains in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil with producer Scott Burns. Soon after its release in April 1989, the album was hailed by fans and critics alike for standout songs like “Inner Self,” “Primitive Future” and the title track. The album has been remastered especially for this collection.

The Deluxe Edition features nine unreleased “mixdown” recordings taken from the Beneath the Remains sessions at Nas Nuvens Studios in Rio de Janeiro. Highlights include versions of “Lobotomy” and “Mass Hypnosis,” as well as instrumental versions “Slaves Of Pain” and “Sarcastic Existence”.

  1. Beneath The Remains
  2. Inner Self
  3. Stronger Than Hate
  4. Mass Hypnosis
  5. Sarcastic Existence
  6. Slaves Of Pain
  7. Lobotomy
  8. Hungry
  9. Primitive Future
  10. Beneath The Remains
  11. Inner Self (Instrumental)
  12. Stronger Than Hate (Instrumental)
  13. Mass Hypnosis
  14. Troops Of Doom (Live 9/22/1989)
  15. Sarcastic Existence
  16. Slaves Of Pain (Instrumental)
  17. Lobotomy
  18. Hungry (Instrumental)
  19. Primitive Future

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid