Saadiq, Raphael: The Way I See It (Coloured Vinyl LP)
Saadiq, Raphael: The Way I See It (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Saadiq, Raphael: The Way I See It (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €34.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Pressed on opaque red vinyl exclusively for Record Store Day 2023. The Way I See It puts Raphael Saadiq's love of 60s soul on full display, with Saadiq stating it was "the culmination of a lifetime of experiences informed by the music I grew up on."
Recorded on vintage equipment, the set features Motown session musicians, guest appearances from neo-soul singer Joss Stone, R&B vocalist CJ Hilton, New Orleans collective The Rebirth Brass Band, a remixed bonus track from Jay-Z, and even a guest appearance by Stevie Wonder. Throughout the recording process Saadiq immersed himself in the aesthetics and styles of the decade, watching footage of Al Green, The Four Tops, Gladys Knight & The Pops, and others for further inspiration. The end result is an upbeat collection of songs, ranging from the romantic to the mournful, but frequently beaming with hope and positivity.
To this day it is considered one of the essential records of the classic soul revival, and one of Saadiq's finest career achievements.
  1. Sure Hope You Mean It
  2. 100 Yard Dash
  3. Keep Marchin’
  4. Big Easy
  5. Just One Kiss (feat. Joss Stone)
  6. Love That Girl
  7. Calling (feat. Rocio Mendoza)
  8. Staying In Love
  9. Oh Girl
  10. Let’s Take A Walk
  11. Never Give You Up (feat. Stevie Wonder & CJ Hilton)
  12. Sometimes
  13. Oh Girl (Remix) (Feat. Jay-Z)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid