Rolling Stones, The: Let It Bleed (Vinyl LP)
Rolling Stones, The: Let It Bleed (Vinyl LP)

Rolling Stones, The: Let It Bleed (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

A landmark moment of the 1960s, that still resonates profoundly today. Originally released in 1969, Let It Bleed is regarded by critics and music fans as one of the best and most important rock albums of all time. The LP features three of the band’s greatest songs – 'Gimmie Shelter', 'Midnight Rambler' and the anthemic 'You Can’t Always Get What You Want'.

Brian Jones performs on only two tracks: playing the autoharp on 'You Got the Silver', and percussion on 'Midnight Rambler' – he was replaced by Mick Taylor during the recording, who plays guitar on two tracks – 'Country Honk' and 'Live with Me', as well as on 'Honky Tonk Women' (recorded during the Let It Bleed sessions).

Like Beggars Banquet the year before, the dominant influence was American roots music – drawing heavily from gospel, country music of Hank Williams and Jimmie Rodgers, Chicago blues and country rock on the title track. Recording for Let It Bleed began in earnest in February 1969, recorded mainly at Olympic Studios in London and was originally scheduled for release in July 1969. Although 'Honky Tonk Women' was released as a single that month, the album itself suffered numerous delays and was eventually released in December 1969, after the band’s US tour. The lyricism found on Let It Bleed is often noted for its violent and cynical undercurrents.

  1. Gimme Shelter
  2. Love In Vain
  3. Country Honk
  4. Live With Me
  5. Let It Bleed
  6. Midnight Rambler
  7. You Got The Silver
  8. Monkey Man
  9. You Can't Always Get What You Want 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid