Charles, Ray: Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music (Vinyl LP)

Charles, Ray: Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €19.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Ray Charles surprised ABC-Paramount producer Sid Feller when he asked him to compile a set of country and western songs. However, now that we have a panorama of Charles’ whole career, it seems hardly surprising. Country and western, as well as jazz, the blues, and all other American popular musical genres and subgenres were always part of the singer and pianist’s vast vocabulary.

Regarded by many critics as Charles’ best studio album, Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music has been considered by several music writers to be a landmark record in American music. The LP has been called one of the greatest albums of all time by publications such as Rolling Stone and Time and earned Charles a Grammy Award for Best Rhythm & Blues Recording. Presented here is the 2013 reissue.

  1. Bye Bye Love
  2. You Don't Know Me
  3. Half As Much
  4. I Love You So Much
  5. Just A Little Lovin'
  6. Born To Lose
  7. Worried Mind
  8. It Makes No Difference Now
  9. You Win Again
  10. Careless Love
  11. I Can't Stop Loving You
  12. Hey, Good Lookin'

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid