Queens Of The Stone Age: Era Vulgaris (Vinyl LP)
Queens Of The Stone Age: Era Vulgaris (Vinyl LP)

Queens Of The Stone Age: Era Vulgaris (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Era Vulgaris translates to the common era, but there is nothing common about this album from Queens of the Stone Age. Joshua Homme's band of gypsies return with their fifth full-length release from the seminal desert rockers and they are out for blood with guitars slung low. Era Vulgaris delivers riffs heavier than a slab of stonehenge and more infectious than the black plague, vocals as smooth as molten lava and infused with sex, danger, and the sound of a band possessed to deliver rock music to a new epoch.

This mind-blowing album sees the band return to their deepest, darkest roots, with shadowy riffs reminiscent of the desert sounds of the Kyuss days combined with multi layered industrial power guitar and organ blasts of a new era. It was produced by long time Queens production cohort Chris Goss and Josh Homme himself at their hideaway in the dunes of Joshua Tree.

Era Vulgaris includes a re-recording of the desert session favourite Make it Witchu (with Mark Lanegan's vocals replaced by Josh's), and features a track with Julian Casablancas from the Strokes.

2019 remastered reissue.

  1. Turnin' On The Screw
  2. Sick, Sick, Sick
  3. I'm Designer
  4. Into The Hollow
  5. Misfit Love
  6. Running Joke
  7. Battery Acid
  8. Make It Wit Chu
  9. 3's & 7's
  10. Suture Up Your Future
  11. River In The Road
  12. Run, Pig, Run

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid