Poison Girls: Hex (Coloured Vinyl 12")

Poison Girls: Hex (Coloured Vinyl 12")

Regular price €32.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Poison Girls' ‘Hex’ was first recorded and released in 1979. The recordings were produced by Penny Rimbaud and the band was led by vocalist Vi Subversa. Poison Girls came up on the punk wave, but Vi was obviously not your typical frontwoman. She was a 44-year-old mother, singing about life as a single parent. A unique and powerful voice both then and now

This vinyl format of ‘Hex’ is a 2023 Record Store Day exclusive. It is an 8 song 12“ LP, to be played at 45 RPM, and pressed on blood red vinyl.

  1. Old Tarts Song
  2. Crisis
  3. Idealogically Unsound
  4. Bremen Song
  5. Political Love
  6. Jump Mama Jump
  7. Under The Doctor
  8. Reality Attack

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed