Pentangle: Basket Of Light (Vinyl LP)

Pentangle: Basket Of Light (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Basket of Light is the most progressive release by the British folk-rock group Pentangle. Traditional English folk songs are reinterpreted with a mix of jazz, pop and rock influences. The album opener “Light Flight” has become their signature song, which was also the theme song from BBC1's first colour drama series Take Three Girls. With Basket Of Light, Pentangle proved they could release a progressive, ground-breaking work without keyboards, much studio trickery or even electric instruments.
The original Pentangle was active in the late 1960s and early 1970s. During the recordings of Basket Of Light, line-up included Bert Jansch, John Renbourn, Terry Cox, Danny Thompson and Jacqui McShee.

Basket Of Light is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on yellow & orange marbled vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.
  1. Light Flight
  2. Once I Had A Sweetheart
  3. Springtime Promises
  4. Lyke-Wake Dirge
  5. Train Song
  6. Hunting Song
  7. Sally Go Round The Roses
  8. The Cuckoo
  9. House Carpente

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid