Oscar Peterson, The: Night Train (Vinyl LP)

Oscar Peterson Trio, The: Night Train (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Although the repertoire on Night Train by the Oscar Peterson Trio (with bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen) is fairly typical (with such veteran standards as "C Jam Blues," "Bags' Groove," "Easy Does It" and "I Got It Bad"), Peterson and his sidemen sound fairly inspired.

The high-points are the final two selections: Duke Ellington's "Band Call" and the original version of O.P.'s "Hymn to Freedom".

  1. Night Train
  2. C-Jam Blues
  3. Georgia On My Mind
  4. Bags' Groove
  5. Moten Swing
  6. Easy Does It
  7. The Honey Dripper
  8. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  9. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  10. Band Call
  11. Hymn To Freedom

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid