National, The: Boxer (Coloured Vinyl LP)
National, The: Boxer (Coloured Vinyl LP)

National, The: Boxer (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per
The National formed in 1999, when five friends from Cincinnati, Ohio met again after all of them had relocated to Brooklyn, NY. They are Aaron Dessner (guitars, bass), Bryce Dessner (guitar), Scott Devendorf (guitar; bass), Bryan Devendorf (drums) and Matt Berninger (vocals). For years, the band had received critical praise but it wasn't until 2005's Alligator that a wider audience finally discovered them.

Alligator ended up in the higher echelons of scores of year-end critics' lists and the band found themselves selling out large venues across Europe, the UK and the US. Written over the course of thirteen months at their homes in Brooklyn, NY, Boxer is the result of a lot of hard work and marks a new chapter in the band's career. Mostly recorded at Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport, CT, it was then produced and mixed by the band and Peter Katis (Interpol, Spoon). Boxer hits as high as Alligator but is a different record just another classic album from a band on top form. 
2011 repress on yellow vinyl.
  1. Fake Empire
  2. Mistaken For Strangers
  3. Brainy 
  4. Squalor Victoria
  5. Green Gloves 
  6. Slow Show 
  7. Apartment Story 
  8. Start a War 
  9. Guest Room 
  10. Racing Like a Pro 
  11. Ada
  12. Gospel

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid