My Dying Bride: Turn Loose The Swans (Vinyl 2xLP)

My Dying Bride: Turn Loose The Swans (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per

My Dying Bride has been the leading light of doom metal since the debut album As The Flower Withers was released on Peaceville Records back in 1992. Influenced by acts such as Celtic Frost & Candlemass, the band's heavy atmospherics have carved a huge worldwide following over the years & they remain at the pinnacle of the genre & one of the most instantly distinguishable metal bands.

Originally released on Peaceville in October 1993 & recorded at Academy Studios in Yorkshire, Turn Loose The Swans saw the arrival of long-time session musician & classically trained violin & piano player Martin Powell. The album also saw the band stretching & pushing the grandiose textures & epic doom dynamics to create an opus of previously unrivalled atmosphere & stark emotion.

Fans & critics have since hailed Turn Loose The Swans as the blueprint for the new Gothic Metal genre, with many often still citing the release as among the defining albums of the band's distinguished career. 2014 reissue.

  1. Sear Me MCMXCIII
  2. Your River
  3. The Songless Bird
  4. The Snow In My Hand
  5. The Crown Of Sympathy
  6. Turn Loose The Swans
  7. Black God

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid