Mitski: Be The Cowboy (Vinyl LP)
Mitski: Be The Cowboy (Vinyl LP)

Mitski: Be The Cowboy (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €24.95 €0.00 Unit price per
This is internationally-raised, much-travelled (currently in New York) Mitski’s fifth album. 14 tracks recorded with her regular producer Patrick Hyland.
The yearning drone of a harmonium, dreamy rich vocals over mournful organs. Woozy keyboards ooze and hover behind haunting vocals. Melancholy folk-tinged tunes with keyboards climbing and descending in a stomach-lurching sounds that catch at your ears at the same time as they unsettle you. With a country twang to her voice over a distorted synth drone, sweeps of orchestral strings and some disco-pop so you can dance by yourself while you cry.
  1. Geyser
  2. Why Don't You Stop Me?
  3. Old Friend
  4. A Pearl
  5. Lonesome Love
  6. Remember My Name
  7. Me And My Husband
  8. Come Into The Water
  9. Nobody
  10. Pink In The Night
  11. A Horse Named Cold Air
  12. Washing Machine Heart
  13. Blue Light
  14. Two Slow Dancers

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid