Robbins, Marty: Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs (Vinyl LP)

Robbins, Marty: Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €19.95 €0.00 Unit price per

This quintessential release features Marty Robbins' most celebrated album, originally issued on the Columbia label: Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs (1959).

With his cowboy albums, Robbins helped keep western music alive during the late '50s and early '60s, and the warm, affectionate spirit of this music illustrates why. Here you will find such country favourites as "El Paso," "Big Iron" and "Cool Water," as well as classic versions of "Streets of Laredo" and " Billy the Kid," among other western standards.

This sensational album has been remastered and packaged in this very special collector's edition, which also includes 4 bonus tracks from the same period.

2015 reissue.

  1. Big Iron
  2. Cool Water
  3. Billy The Kid
  4. A Hundred And Sixty Acres
  5. They're Hanging Me Tonight
  6. The Strawberry Roan
  7. The Streets of Laredo
  8. Five Brothers
  9. El Paso
  10. In The Valley
  11. The Master's Call
  12. Running Gun
  13. Down In The Little Green Valley
  14. Utah Carol
  15. The Hanging Tree
  16. The Story Of My Life

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid