Sofia, Maija: Bath Time (Vinyl LP)
Sofia, Maija: Bath Time (Vinyl LP)

Sofia, Maija: Bath Time (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €18.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Maija Sofia, one of Ireland's most lauded young folk artists has produced a timeless debut album, inspired by story-driven traditional folk-ballads, shone through the lens of punk DIY ethos.

Following the success of lo-fi dream-pop single 'Flowers', Maija Sofia releases her debut album Bath Time. Sofia took inspiration from story-driven traditional folk ballads and shone them through the lens of a punk DIY ethos. The album name comes from the ritual of daily bathing, a whimsical place where most of the lyrics were written. The album deals with the ways in which women's voices, stories and desires have been sidelined and misrepresented throughout history. From Edie Sedgwick to Bridget Cleary, Sofia's songs imagine a world in which silenced women speak back.

  1. The Gold Shoes 
  2. Hail Mary 
  3. Edie Sedgwick 
  4. The Wife Of Micheal Cleary 
  5. The Glitter 
  6. Cobweb 
  7. Morning 
  8. Elizabeth 
  9. The Trees They Do Grow High 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid