Madlib: Sound Ancestors (Vinyl LP)
Madlib: Sound Ancestors (Vinyl LP)

Madlib: Sound Ancestors (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Gil Evans to Miles Davis…. Holger Czukay to the ensemble known as Can….Jean Claude Vannier to Serge Gainsbourg on Histoire de Melody Nelson. That’s the only way to explain the specificity of Four Tet and Madlib’s collaboration, in this special album that showcases a two-decade long friendship that has resulted in an album that follows Madlib’s classics like Quasimoto’s The Unseen, Madvillainy and his Pinata and Bandana albums with Freddie Gibbs.

Arranged and edited with Kieran Hebden (Four Tet).

  1. There Is No Time (Prelude) 
  2. The Call
  3. Theme De Crabtree 
  4. Road Of The Lonely Ones 
  5. Loose Goose 
  6. Dirtknock 
  7. Hopprock 
  8. Riddim Chant 
  9. Sound Ancestors 
  10. One For Quartabê / Right Now 
  11. Hang Out (Phone Off) 
  12. Two For 2 - For Dilla 
  13. Latino Negro 
  14. The New Normal 
  15. Chino 
  16. Duumbiyay 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid