Armstrong, Louis & Duke Ellington: The Great Summit (Vinyl LP)

Armstrong, Louis & Duke Ellington: The Great Summit (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €19.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The music resulting from this Bob Thiele-inspired experiment is outstanding and utterly essential. That means everybody ought to hear this album at least once and many will want to hear it again and again all the way through, for this is one of the most intriguing confluences in all of recorded jazz. Armstrong blew his horn with authority and sang beautifully and robustly.

2012 reissue.

  1. Duke's Place
  2. I'm Just A Lucky So And So
  3. Cottontail
  4. Mood Indigo
  5. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
  6. The Beautiful American
  7. Black And Tan Fantasy
  8. Drop Me Off In Harlem
  9. The Mooche
  10. In A Mellow Tone
  11. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid