Perry, Lee: Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread (Vinyl LP)

Perry, Lee: Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Roast Fish Collie Weed & Cornbread was Lee Perry's 20th album, counting his sets, compilations, and full-length dub discs. Amazingly, though, it was the first album Perry exclusively dedicated to his own vocal numbers.

Although Perry had been in the Jamaican music business for a long time by 1978, this album, produced by himself at his Black Ark Studio, was the first album he released that only included songs sung by himself. It's considered a rather experimental album, much to the dismay of his record label Island Records, who rejected the album. This significantly worsened the relationship between Perry and his label. Nevertheless, the album went on to become a reggae classic and remains popular among fans of the genre.

  1. Soul Fire
  2. Throw Some Water In
  3. Evil Tongues
  4. Curly Locks
  5. Ghetto Sidewalk
  6. Favourite Dish
  7. Free Up The Weed
  8. Big Neck Police
  9. Yu Squeeze My Panhandle
  10. Roast Fish & Cornbread

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid