Last Shadow Puppets, The: The Age Of Understatement (Vinyl LP)

Last Shadow Puppets, The: The Age Of Understatement (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €26.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The Last Shadow Puppets are Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys) and Miles Kane (The Rascals). Firm friends since touring together, the pair were so inspired by listening to the likes of Scott Walker, early Bowie and David Axelrod, that they hatched a plan. They recorded songs at Black Box Studios in France, then approached Owen Pallett (Final Fantasy) to arrange and conduct the orchestration of the tracks. 

The Age Of The Understatement is an album of 12 full-blooded songs, bold and brassy, full of drama, wit and melody, that source the past but avoid falling into pastiche. This is a youthful record, full of life and the sheer pleasure of music-making. 2015 reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

  1. The Age Of The Understatement
  2. Standing Next To Me
  3. Calm Like You
  4. Separate And Ever Deadly
  5. The Chamber
  6. Only The Truth
  7. My Mistakes Were Made For You
  8. Black Plant
  9. I Don't Like You Anymore
  10. In My Room
  11. Meeting Place
  12. The Time Has Come Again

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid