Prine, John: Live (Vinyl 2xLP)

Prine, John: Live (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Features the studio version of 'Speed of the Sound Of Lonliness', perhaps his best ever song. Another straight country set, but unlike Sweet Revenge, this is a sleepy-town stroll, featuring snappy accompaniment by the New Grass Revival.

After the terrific opening take on the Carter Family classic "Lulu Walls," the record glides along at a gentle tempo, yielding the clever "Let's Talk Dirty in Hawaiian" and one classic ballad, "Speed of the Sound of Loneliness," which was cut in a superb rendition by Nanci Griffith for her Other Voices, Other Rooms project. It also features "Linda Goes to Mars" and a re-recording of "Paradise" from Prine's debut.

  1. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  2. Six O'Clock News
  3. The Oldest Baby In The World
  4. Angel From Montgomery
  5. Grandpa Was A Carpenter
  6. Blue Umbrella
  7. Fish And Whistle
  8. Sabu Visits The Twin Cities Alone
  9. Living In The Future
  10. Illegal Smile
  11. Mexican Home
  12. Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness
  13. The Accident (Things Could Be Worse)
  14. Sam Stone
  15. Souvenirs
  16. Aw Heck
  17. Donald And Lydia
  18. That's The Way That The World Goes Round
  19. Hello In There

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid