Jam, The: Snap! (Vinyl 2xLP + 7")

Jam, The: Snap! (Vinyl 2xLP + 7")

Regular price €39.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Originally released in 1983, Snap! was the first ‘greatest hits’ collection from The Jam and appeared just after Paul Weller took the shock decision to split up the band at the height of their popularity and success.

The title Snap! originates from the production, the A&R team and the band in the studio listening back to recording sessions and deciding if the track had the necessary distinctive Jam ‘snap’ sound to make the cut.

The original 29-track album with chronological sequencing clearly illustrates their brief but stunning story, from explosive debut on the embryonic English punk scene and their meteoric rise to become one of the greatest and best-loved British bands

  1. In The City
  2. Away From The Numbers
  3. All Around The World
  4. The Modern World
  5. News Of The World
  6. Billy Hunt
  7. English Rose
  8. Mr. Clean
  9. David Watts
  10. "A" Bomb In Wardour Street
  11. Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
  12. Strange Town
  13. The Butterfly Collector
  14. When You're Young
  15. Smithers-Jones
  16. Thick As Thieves
  17. The Eton Rifles
  18. Going Underground
  19. Dreams Of Children
  20. That's Entertainment (Demo)
  21. Start!
  22. Man In The Corner Shop
  23. Funeral Pyre
  24. Absolute Beginners
  25. Tales From The Riverbank
  26. Town Called Malice
  27. Precious
  28. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)
  29. Beat Surrender

Live! EP

  1. Move On Up (Live)
  2. Get Yourself Together (Live)
  3. The Great Depression (Live)
  4. But I'm Different Now (Live)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid