Green Day: American Idiot (Vinyl 2xLP)

Green Day: American Idiot (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The phenomenally successful Dookie proved that the members of Green Day knew how to write great songs, but rock history is littered with groups who made a big initial splash and then vanished. American Idiot proved that the Bay Area pop-punk trio was a band headed for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Of course the 2004 collection has the requisite catchy singles: “Boulevard Of Broken Dreams,” “Holiday,” “Wake Me Up When September Ends,” “Jesus Of Suburbia” and the title track. And it was a big hit, reaching No.1 on the U.K. album chart and following suit in the U.S. But this Who-like rock opera is much more than the sum of its parts; American Idiot engages the political and cultural landscape with surprising insight and passion.

American Idiot marked a career comeback for Green Day, charting in 27 countries, reaching for the first time the top spot on the Billboard 200 for the group and peaking at number one in another 18 countries. It has sold over 16 million copies worldwide, making it the second best-selling album for the band and one of the best-selling albums of the decade. It was later certified 6× Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America in 2013.

  1. American Idiot 
  2. Jesus of Suburbia 
  3. City Of The Damned 
  4. I Don't Care 
  5. Dearly Beloved 
  6. Tales Of Another Broken Home 
  7. Holiday 
  8. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams 
  9. Are We The Waiting 
  10. St. Jimmy 
  11. Give Me Novacaine 
  12. She's a Rebel 
  13. Extraordinary Girl 
  14. Letterbomb 
  15. Wake Me Up When September Ends 
  16. The Death Of St. Jimmy 
  17. East 12th St. 
  18. Nobody Likes You 
  19. Rock and Roll Girlfriend 
  20. We're Coming Home Again 
  21. Whatsername

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid