Girl Band: The Talkies (Vinyl LP)
Girl Band: The Talkies (Vinyl LP)

Girl Band: The Talkies (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The Talkies is Girl Band’s follow-up album to their ground-breaking 2015 debut Holding Hands with Jamie. It was recorded in November 2018 at Ballintubbert House, Ireland, “a few pay grades above what we’re used to!”, the alien construction of Ballintubbert and its corridors help to navigate Girl Band’s cataclysmic sound within a world of its own.

“In many ways the idea behind the album was to make an audio representation of the house.“ And this enigmatic manor becomes Girl Band’s sonic playground. The Talkies is living, breathing, in a continual state of metamorphosis. It encompasses everything there is to love about Girl Band while simultaneously causing an exciting level of discomfort. The moaning and sawing guitars, atonal blankets of sound, abstractive lyrical repetition, chugging snare and ascending/descending snakes and ladders noise-rock guitar deliver something that is so distinctively Girl Band.

  1. Going Norway
  2. Shoulderblades
  3. Couch Combover
  4. Aibohphobia
  5. Salmon of Knowledge
  6. Akineton
  7. Amygdala
  8. Caveat
  9. Laggard
  10. Prefab Castle
  11. Ereignis

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid