Scott-Heron, Gil: The Revolution Will Not Be Televised (Vinyl LP)

Scott-Heron, Gil: The Revolution Will Not Be Televised (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €22.95 €0.00 Unit price per

A compilation of Gil Scott-Heron’s best-known works for the Flying Dutchman label.

Originally released to capitalise on the success of Scott-Heron’s then-current hit 'The Bottle' and his subsequent signing to Arista, this 1974 compilation has since become the definitive distillation of his early work.

Contained within the original 11-track selection were the title track, 'Whitey On The Moon', 'Home Is Where The Hatred Is' plus eight more.

Replicating the original 11-track running order and packaged in a heavy duty sleeve, the vinyl reissue features the original LP’s inner gatefold artwork on the inner bag.

2017 reissue.

  1. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  2. Sex Education: Ghetto Style
  3. The Get Out Of The Ghetto Blues
  4. No Knock (Without Intro)
  5. Lady Day And John Coltrane
  6. Pieces Of A Man
  7. Home Is Where The Hatred Is
  8. Brother (Without Intro)
  9. Save The Children
  10. Whitey On The Moon (Without Intro)
  11. Did You Hear What They Said?

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid