Gang Of Four: Entertainment! (Vinyl LP)
Gang Of Four: Entertainment! (Vinyl LP)

Gang Of Four: Entertainment! (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €22.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Propelled by a political mission and some wicked bass playing, the Gang of Four released Entertainment in 1979. Though King sings, "two steps forward, six steps back" (in 'At Home he's a Tourist'), the only reason Gang of Four could have for stepping back is that they are so far ahead of the curve. This record is - without question - one of the most important records from the post punk era. and, while the album's title was almost certainly intended as sarcasm, this is also a really good listen.
2014 reissue on Parlophone.
  1. Ether
  2. Natural's Not in It
  3. Not Great Men
  4. Damaged Goods
  5. Return the Gift
  6. Guns Before Butter
  7. I Found That Essence Rare
  8. Glass
  9. Contract
  10. At Home He's a Tourist
  11. 5.45
  12. Anthrax

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid