Fuzz: Fuzz (Vinyl LP)

Fuzz: Fuzz (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Fuzz was formed in/around 2011 as a collaboration between Segall and Moothart. Fuzz have flipped through the used bins, hard drives, and record collections of the world, seeking out the finest weirdo cuts.

The band's self-titled debut LP, which was recorded by Chris Woodhouse (Thee Oh Sees, The Intelligence), dives deep, drawing inspiration from the more esoteric reaches of heavy metal pre-history. There are Sabbath and Hendrix nods, obviously, but on “Sleigh Ride” you might also catch a whiff of UK progressive blues business like The Groundhogs, particularly when the song quits its 10/4-time intro and reboots into full bore choogle. Maybe you'll even glimpse the ghost of Australian guitar-legend/sharpie guru Lobby Lloyde sniffing around “Raise.”

Debut album from this heavy rock trip featuring Ty Segall and Charlie Moothart. Eight brand new pummeling tracks guaranteed to devastate.

  1. Earthen Gate
  2. Sleigh Ride
  3. What's In My Head
  4. Hazemaze
  5. Loose Sutures
  6. Preacher
  7. Raise
  8. One 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid