Zappa, Frank: Zoot Allures (Vinyl LP)
Zappa, Frank: Zoot Allures (Vinyl LP)

Zappa, Frank: Zoot Allures (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Zappa's version of a basic stripped-down rock record; uncomplicated and completely compelling. Alongside sharp satirical tracks like 'Disco Boy' and 'Wind Up Workin' in a Gas Station' (which launched the onstage chant "show me your thumb if you're really dumb") come between-the-eyes instrumentals like 'Black Napkins', 'Friendly Little Finger' and the title track.

This album is also the home of 'The Torture Never Stops', a doomsaying blues unlike anything else in the Zappa catalogue. The album has become a fan favourite since its release in 1976. Originally conceived as a double-disc, Zappa re-edited it to a single record after pressure from his record company.

2017 reissue.

  1. Wind Up Workin' In A Gas Station
  2. Black Napkins
  3. The Torture Never Stops
  4. Ms. Pinky
  5. Find Her Finer
  6. Friendly Little Finger
  7. Wonderful Wino
  8. Zoot Allures
  9. Disco Boy

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid